Telephone: 01525 204831
Mobile: 07537 123169

Customer Reviews at Mckenna Motor Co Limited, Bedford

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service. But don’t just take our word for it, read some of our reviews below

Great family run business. Very helpful and transparent throughout :)

- Yasmin Maden

03-11-2023

A family friendly service no pressure selling made sure the car was the right choice for my needs.car when collected was spotless clean and servied.

- wayne greenwood

29-10-2023

I only had 2 question marks over the car I came to view (cam-belt, work tyre) and both were already being sorted. Got a great car for a great price, I'd happily buy from Mckennas again

- Daniel W

11-10-2023

Amazing service, friendly staff, very helpful would recomend to others needing a car. I love my car drives like a dream.

- Anonymous

02-10-2023

Can't recommend enough lovely people, delivered on everything they promised.

- Anonymous

02-10-2023

A great experience. Really lovely people! Attentive, knowledgeable, and understanding. Would recommend them to anyone!

- Tomas M

29-09-2023

Brilliant service. The car was immaculate and drove beautiful. They even helped me with some of the paperwork.

- ellen rocco

20-09-2023

I can honestly say this garage was very nice and presentable, cars very clean I bought a Freelander and was mint owners where fantastic in helping me through there procedures, would recommend no problem it’s a 👍👍up from me

- Nigel Greenhill

17-09-2023

I travelled long distance to view a specific car. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, from the initial telephone enquiry, right through to purchase. They even picked me up from the train station! I was left to view the car at my own pace. No pressure, no persuasion, no rush. Then I test drove the car alone. When I returned to the office, I was treated to coffee while we sorted out the paperwork. This is certainly one of the best experiences i've had with a trade seller, and i'm more than pleased with my chosen car, which has already done 300 miles since purchase 2 days ago! They seem to have plenty of vehicles on offer. I was only interested in one, but the others I saw appeared to be very reasonably priced. They have everything from small hatchbacks to large estates. "First time" cars to high performance saloons. I can't recommend this trader enough. Their friendly, chatty nature and customer focus made them a real pleasure to deal with. I drove away very happy!

- James L

10-09-2023

Couteous and friendly. Well organised.

- graham stallard

01-09-2023

Brilliant service (really respectful of our budget constraints) and always available to help. They went above and beyond getting our car ready and we're really pleased with the quality and condition of it. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

- Anna C

28-08-2023

Very knowledgeable and helpful

- Scott Hawkins

18-08-2023

Fantastic. Helpfull and not pushy really nice garage

- Anonymous

09-08-2023

The owner and his wife were extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. The vehicle we bought was a genuinely good buy. Really positive experience.

- Nikki W

01-08-2023

Excellent service. Wonderful people that were efficient and super helpful. Would definitely buy from them again in future!

- erin cobain

28-07-2023

Very good unpushy sales, very well looked after when my new purchase decided to develop a warning light on the day of purchase. Thoroughly recommend this place if you're looking for a car.

- Riv Fox

26-07-2023

Really Helpful. Sorted Delivery For me and taxed it. No complaints. Thanks again Mckennas.

- Luke

14-07-2023

Just bought another car from mkennas car sales. Service is second to none. Allan and his team are great.

- Clive B

12-07-2023

Lovely people. Greatly run. Answered all questions I had. Very professional and honest. Would highly recommend

- Briony Reid

27-06-2023

Very professional and a joy to do business with. Great company to do business with , professional all the way

- leslie howlett

24-06-2023

Nice people to do business with.

- Anonymous

24-06-2023

The members of staff at McKennas motors were such lovely people, I saw the car that I waned that morning and by the afternoon I had brought the car, it was a very fast process. They offered lots of advice and made sure that I was happy with the car, I would highly recommend McKennas motors!

- Bronja A

24-06-2023

Didn't buy a car from here, but the guy there was so helpful!

- Sally Gulliver

22-06-2023

Great service ,good after sales service

- Anonymous

15-06-2023

Nice company to buy from! We had a great service from Mckennas, easy organisation for the test drive and then deposit. We had a couple of requests for the car’s preparation, everything was done in full with care and ready to collect on time the following weekend, a very nice buying experience all round, thank you.

- Steven F

14-05-2023

Smooth and trouble free transaction. I would highly recommend Mckenna's Motor Co Ltd. Very helpful and trouble free transaction. Love my new car!!

- yvonne owen

29-04-2023

Excellent Service and Products This is the third car I have bought from this company. Everyone has given me years of reliable motoring. I have found the company to be honest, totally trustworthy and very professional . I would wholeheartedly recommend them.

- Anonymous

29-04-2023

Very impressed with the car and the service. Car delivered to my door on a Friday night! Lovely, friendly and helpful people.

- Melanie Easterbrook

29-04-2023

Great experience I really can’t recommend Mckenna’s highly enough. I’m delighted with my car and Alan and Kaz really went above and beyond to make it a very smooth process for me. Lovely to buy from a friendly, family business.

- hannah

25-04-2023

Lovely Service Absolutely great service from start to finish. Was such an easy process from the initial viewing to filling out the final paperwork! Love the little mini I picked up and couldn’t recommend McKennas Motor more!

- abbie turner

25-04-2023

Great family run business. They gave me the confidence to buy a second hand car without worrying. Very helpful and friendly. There wasn’t any pressure to buy. They went out of their way to make sure that the vehicle we were purchasing was of a high standard. Would definitely recommend and buy from them again.

- Gary Barton

19-04-2023

I have just purchased Volvo V50 estate from this garage. The car is 12 years old, hey! I hear you all say who buys a 12 year old car. On this occasion we went to see another car at this garage and was taken by the Volvo with only 66000 miles a full service history and really in showroom condition. After I purchased the car I contacted the previous owner ( details found in the delivery docs). He waxed lyrical about the car and was sorry to move onto another just as a matter of course. Paul the Salesman at the garage was friendly not pushy and the deal was down in a couple of days. I have had several used cars during my extended driving experience and none were presented to such a high standard as this car. If you are thinking of buying a car go to this garage you will not be disappointed.

- Chris B

16-04-2023

Excellent service Great service from the staff working there. Really kind and friendly. Let us test drive the same day which lead to me buying the car.

- Anonymous

15-04-2023

Would recommend this garage 100% A fantastic experience with the owners of the garage, friendly, professional and above all good quality vehicles for sale. Extremely pleased with our Freelander. We would recommend them 100%

- sally-ann eburn-knowles

15-04-2023

Honestly I can say the best garage I've ever used. The owners genuinely go above and beyond for their customers. I brought a freelander from them recently and on purchase they added all extra bits that I had required to use the vehicle for my business, a small problem that I rang for and they took the car in and sorted it straight away for me. Its so nice not knowing much about cars that I have found a professional garage that I trust. Thank you so much.

- Natalie Humphrey

14-04-2023

Really lovely staff and excellent service! Would 100% recommend to anyone looking to buy a used car!

- Nicola Eardley

12-04-2023

I had a wonderful experience purchasing a used vehicle from Mckennas motor The process was stress free and pleasant. Alan was very thorough and knowledgeable the process was really smooth with no pushy sales man, I was given the time to look and Alan was available to answer any questions if needed. It would be rude not to mention Kaz she goes above and beyond for her customers and tries to help as much as possible. I travel up from Plymouth to look at one of Mckennas cars a trip that took myself 5 hours I had a video call and several messages a week before my trip communication was spot on Alan and the lovely Kaz didn’t disappoint. Just Genuine kind considerate people Thank you 🙏

- Darren

06-04-2023

Great family run business. Very friendly & helpful. Felt confident buying a second hand vehicle from them. No pressure to buy when looking. Would defo recommend and buy from them again.

- rachel barton

04-04-2023

Everything from start to finish could not have asked for anymore

- chris lynch

11-03-2023

Alan and Kaz are super friendly and very knowledgeable. I felt like they where very honest with me and I did feel like I trust them which is very important when buying a second hand car. I had a few issues with the car I wanted but Alan assured me they would be sorted when collecting the car and sure enough, they all where sorted!! Would highly recommend and use again.

- Anthony Philcox

14-02-2023

A very friendly and professional company.

- anthony pay

03-02-2023

Great family firm, really pleased with our car What a real pleasure to deal with a family firm who have been helpful, honest and not at all pushy. We were looking for something good for motorway journeys and saw a ford focus on mckennas website that looked about right. Having looked around a couple of other local dealers we were instantly impressed with the condition of the cars at McKennas in comparison with the others. Clean, tidy, good history and clearly chosen as good examples. Alan was happy to show us around the car and at no point tried to upsell us to anything else or push us into a decision. We went back a week later for another look, having done a bit more searching on auto trader, and bought the car because it was a good clean car at a reasonable price. The McKenna offer of a new MOT, oil service and sorting brake discs and pads was really appreciated.

- alan fletcher

03-02-2023

Highly recommend this dealership, they were incredibly helpful, had the full service history and mot certificates, they were very friendly and honest, which is rare in the trade. We didn't have a car as our gearbox was knackered and were looking for a car for a long time, went to several dealers who had no knowledge or information about the cars we were interested in. Mckenna cars knew everything about the car, gave it a full mot, helped us tax it and it was ready for collection 4 days earlier than expected we are extremely happy with our new car and will be buying from them again”

- Rebecca Daniels

25-01-2023

Can't fault their service in anyway. Was a pleasure meeting them. Car was just as described

- Leigh

24-12-2022

Highly recommend. Very honest, helpful and they give 100% to their customer.

- Jayesh Karavadara

17-11-2022

Very pleased with the service very helpful and honest!! Would definitely buy again from this dealer!

- Chris

10-11-2022

Great friendly service, nice first car for our son. Excellent 🤗

- ian lamb

04-11-2022

Friendly professional service. Great Friendly service and a great car

- Anonymous

10-08-2022

Very smooth transaction 👌 great family run garage, superb quality cars. Would definitely recommend

- SIMON CLOAKE

09-08-2022

Fantastic service! Would highly recommend them. They were always available to answer any questions and always happy to help. Great customer service!!

- hannah keeble

22-06-2022

Alan and Kaz are super friendly and very knowledgeable. I felt like they where very honest with me and I did feel like I trust them which is very important when buying a second hand car. I had a few issues with the car I wanted but Alan assured me they would be sorted when collecting the car and sure enough, they all where sorted!! Would highly recommend and use again.

- anthony philcox

20-06-2022

Great experience and successful Everything went so well. All the paperwork was ready when we got there. They answered all our questions and were so friendly. Love my car, Thank you.

- kirstie wilson

02-06-2022

Great car, great service! Really good service from really nice people! And the car is great and has been well looked after.

- Anonymous

02-06-2022

Extremely helpful Would definitely use again and recommend to others. Very helpful and kept me in the picture all the way. Good old fashion customer service. I love my new car.

- Anonymous

17-05-2022

Highly recommend this dealership, they were friendly helpful and very knowledgeable about thr car we purchased. It is rare to find an honest, trustworthy dealer with affordable cars and we are very pleased with our new car.

- Rebecca D

18-04-2022

Friendly and helpful The team were friendly and helpful, the car i bought is in great condition and they made the sale easily, great service! Many thanks

- Anonymous

16-04-2022

A joy! I worked with them on the paperwork and admin side of things and they were excellent, efficient, kind on the phone and a real pleasure to work with.

- Anonymous

13-04-2022

Quality Top service a1 will be back to buy my next car

- lee deller

12-04-2022

Great experience all round I bought a 56 plate Audi TT in July 2021 from McKenna's. Great service and excellent value for money. I had a little niggle after the purchase but was soon rectified with no fuss what so ever.

- Stuart G

11-04-2022

pleasant and professional Kaz and Alan dealt with any queries raised, really well. On collection my car was beautifully presented. Would recommend to others.

- jeff robinson

10-04-2022

A rose amongst a field of thorns... Very honest people with a forecourt full of very honest cars. Prices perhaps a little above average but you get what you pay for. Very happy.

- Anonymous

09-04-2022

Fantastic garage After having a car accident needed a car quickly, Kaz & Alan were amazing. Hassle free purchase, car immaculate on collection and Kaz was so helpful getting car taxed and paperwork all ready, also helped my husband into the car with his crutches!

- Suzanne P

09-04-2022

Excellent, friendly customer service. Helpful, friendly customer service, car as advertised, didn’t feel any pressure to purchase, would 100% recommend. Very very happy with my first car.

- Alessia

02-03-2022

Excellent service. It was a pleasure to deal with McKenna Car Company. Great customer service. Very communicative and efficient. Did everything as promised and on time. Excellent service and would definitely recommend to others.

- Anonymous

08-02-2022

Alan and Kaz were fantastic. Very approachable and would go that extra mile to help. Would definitely recommend buying a car from them. It's really nice to buy from a village garage, instead of a main dealer. Much more personal, than just being a number!!

- mike isaacs

01-02-2022

Buying a car from McKenna Motor Co I recently bought a Skoda from McKenna Motors.it was an all-round pleasant, stress-free experience. It’s a family-run business, spruce and obviously well run. There’s no hard sell. The car was beautifully presented and fairly priced. Before acquiring it, they got the MOT done quickly and did a PDI test. They offered a fair price for my own diesel vehicle in part exchange. I’m hoping there won’t be any problems with the car I bought but I feel confident that, if there were, I’d be able to contact McKenna to discuss it. It feels like an excellent independent small business

- Anonymous

15-12-2021

I thought their service was excellent, very reassuring if you ever have any problems or worries with your car, they welcome you back and help you. I was given a lot of help and advice based on my car and I would highly recommend them to everyone 👍🏻

- ellena harding

12-12-2021

Very pleased with our new Skoda. Would recommend. Brought a Skoda from Mckennas. As described and happy with the car.

- martin

26-11-2021

Great Experience! We just purchased a Mini Cooper S from McKenna's for my Wife. Great car and what lovely genuine people to deal with! For what is normally can be stressful experience, this was the opposite. I highly recommend considering purchasing a car from here!!

- Anonymous

26-11-2021

Small family run garage. Very helpful, friendly and would highly recommend.

- Anonymous

16-11-2021

The car was very well presented, clean and polished. Kaz in the office managed to talk to the previous owner to get some maintenance history which was very useful. There was a small after sales issue, which was dealt with efficiently. A very good and friendly experience.

- karl hogg

09-11-2021

Perfect excuse to escape to the country McKenna's were great. Completely honest and transparent at every stage, no pressure to buy, no imposed sense of urgency, no false promises, great service and I took home an excellent vehicle. Very happy. Their location is great too - perfect excuse to escape to the country.

- Gabrielle: Camp Out At Home

29-07-2021

Proper service , Proper company. Refreshing to do business With McKennas, open , honest and great finance links making the whole experience as it should be. We will look to buy again this is a great company to do a deal with.

- Anonymous

29-07-2021

Great choice and really pleasant buying experience My daughter was looking at a number of different options for her first car. We looked around dealerships but in the end McKennas had the best choice (in fact one of every car in which she was interested). We were given plenty time to view the vehicle and a test drive. No pressure at all! In the end we bought a lovely VW Beetle we found at McKennas and my daughter is delighted.

- Anonymous

07-07-2021

Seller very polite and welcoming. I am buying a car from him cars well looked after.. Can't wait to get my new car :)

- Sachelle

29-04-2021

Great family run business. Really friendly and professional service from McKenna motors when buying a second hand mini. The car was in great condition and the transaction was an easy and pleasant experience. I would recommend them highly.

- alison p

29-04-2021

Perfect garage Amazing Customer service, very trustworthy and made the sale stress free. Before coming to pick up the car, they made sure everything was clean and ready to go.

- jessica b

21-04-2021

Highly Recommed McKenna's Motor company We bought our Mini Countryman ALL4 from McKenna's Motor Company last week, we are so pleased with the car and the service we received from the owners, there was no pressure and we were free to view & test drive the car with ease, the process of agreeing to buy to collection was 4 days, to allow the car to come with 12 months MOT, the car was also immaculately cleaned inside & out, a fantastic car buying experiance from this family run business.

- simon C

21-04-2021

Excellent service. Would recommend. Absolutely fantastic service. Honest. Knowledgable and cares about the customer and car they are selling. I brought a car here will definitely reccomend to others.

- Leanne M

15-04-2021

Great experience! Just brought our sons first car here. An immaculate car with a full service history. A calm, professional experience. No pushy sales and a family business with a good reputation. Easy and totally recommended.

- clare D

09-04-2021

highly recommend 5 ***** Fantastic sevice brought a ford fiest last year from Mckenna Motors it was great done me well took it back to trade in for a ford focus great price i would highly recommend Mckenna Motors

- paul d

16-01-2021

Brilliant Well Done Excellent service, friendly, efficient, helpful and following Covid procedure. Carried out everything they said and to time. My new car was Sparkling clean inside and out Thank you.

- susan F

05-01-2021

Fantastic, friendly service. Brilliant. Friendly, helpful, covid safe. Highly recommended.

- claire L

05-01-2021

Alan’s a great guy, feel he’s totally trustworthy. Actually ended up purchasing an entirely different car from him, he has so many really well looked after cars.

- Lisa

08-11-2020

Very helpful, honest and polite. All of my queries were dealt with.

- MM

30-10-2020

Fantastic & easy going service Mckennas couldn't do enough for me even under current C19 conditions

- barny B

24-10-2020

The best place to buy a car. Amazing dealership. Such lovely people, who genuinely cared about the cars they sold and their customers requests. Cars all well presented and serviced. I am forever in love with my new car! Highly recommend going here if you want a car that has been cared for and will serve you well.

- Nina W

15-09-2020

Purchase your next car here! Great choice of excellent price and excellent condition cars. Very friendly and efficient service and very helpful too with our questions. Car was serviced and had new MOT done prior to collecting it. We went there to look for a car based on the great reviews it received online and we can see why now! Brilliant place. Would definitely use and recommend to others. Thank you for a great car purchase, very pleased with it.

- cindy A

18-05-2020

Highly recommend A friendly and helpful dealer. Would definitely recommend. Quality cars and service.

- andrew G

12-03-2020

Excellent service with a smile! I only had 2 question marks over the car I came to view (cam-belt, work tyre) and both were already being sorted. Got a great car for a great price, I'd happily buy from Mckennas again.

- daniel W

02-03-2020

Excellent service with a smile! I only had 2 question marks over the car I came to view (cam-belt, work tyre) and both were already being sorted. Got a great car for a great price, I'd happily buy from Mckennas again.

- tomas M

21-02-2020

Great experience from start to finish! I travelled long distance to view a specific car. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, from the initial telephone enquiry, right through to purchase. They even picked me up from the train station! I was left to view the car at my own pace. No pressure, no persuasion, no rush. Then I test drove the car alone. When I returned to the office, I was treated to coffee while we sorted out the paperwork. This is certainly one of the best experiences i've had with a trade seller, and i'm more than pleased with my chosen car, which has already done 300 miles since purchase 2 days ago! They seem to have plenty of vehicles on offer. I was only interested in one, but the others I saw appeared to be very reasonably priced. They have everything from small hatchbacks to large estates. "First time" cars to high performance saloons. I can't recommend this trader enough. Their friendly, chatty nature and customer focus made them a real pleasure to deal with. I drove away very happy!

- james L

06-02-2020

Excellent service Brilliant service (really respectful of our budget constraints) and always available to help. They went above and beyond getting our car ready and we’re really pleased with the quality and condition of it. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

- ANNA C

04-02-2020

Great little Garage Hi small family buisness very friendly and helpful. They have a nice selection of reasonably priced cars

- michael C

29-01-2020

Would recommend Bought a mini from Mc kenna’s! Owners were lovely and they made it a easy and pleasant experience

- Lauren M

14-10-2019

Great experience! The owner and his wife were extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. The vehicle we bought was a genuinely good buy. Really positive experience.

- NIKKI W

24-08-2019

Outstanding. Just bought another car from mkennas car sales. Service is second to none. Allan and his team are great.

- CLIVE B

10-07-2019

Very helpful

- Tony

24-06-2019

Very friendly and approachable. I'm going back for a more in depth look at the car.

- Jill

20-06-2019

Best used car ever I have just purchased Volvo V50 estate from this garage. The car is 12 years old, hey! I hear you all say who buys a 12 year old car. On this occasion we went to see another car at this garage and was taken by the Volvo with only 66000 miles a full service history and really in showroom condition. After I purchased the car I contacted the previous owner ( details found in the delivery docs). He waxed lyrical about the car and was sorry to move onto another just as a matter of course. Paul the Salesman at the garage was friendly not pushy and the deal was down in a couple of days. I have had several used cars during my extended driving experience and none were presented to such a high standard as this car. If you are thinking of buying a car go to this garage you will not be disappointed.

- chris B

31-05-2018

McKennas motors The members of staff at McKennas motors were such lovely people, I saw the car that I waned that morning and by the afternoon I had brought the car, it was a very fast process. They offered lots of advice and made sure that I was happy with the car, I would highly recommend McKennas motors!

- Bronja A

28-03-2018

Great selection and excellent service Great selection of cars, very friendly staff and a very clean and efficient operation. Thoroughly happy with my car and experience buying it.

- James O

17-10-2017

Mercedes A class used car, June 2017 I originally visited Mckennas to view a Ford Focus but it was not to my taste. However A Mercedes A class caught my eye. At no time did I feel pressurised in to buying and was left to view at my leisure. I was given a long test drive and given the opportunity to drive too. Once I had decided to buy, a new battery was added and the air con renewed and half a tank of petrol was added too! At all times the staff were friendly, helpful and polite and the premises were exceptionally clean and tidy. The only slight disappointment was that on collection a week late that on collection it was not given a full valet and I feel that it should really have been done. Overall, it was a pleasurable experience and nice to do business with such professional people. Thank you. The car's great too.

- Linda B

23-06-2017

My car buying experience First impression was a tidy and well organised forecourt. The car was spotless and ready for a test drive. The staff made you feel you were in good hands,polite, helpful, knowledgeable and not pushing to sell. I would fully recommend Mckennas Motor Co if you want an honest, safe and reliable deal. Well done Mckennas you done me proud.

- John G

23-06-2017

Happy Motoring Mckennas Motors were recommended to me by a friend when I saw they had the car that I wanted, VW Beetle. It was exactly what I wanted and had been looking for. Even though I had driven one before, they still offered me a test drive and the car was fine. A week later after they serviced it I picked it up. The car has been great.

- Meg M

06-12-2016

SEAT Altea 1.9 TDi - got a brilliant car recently and friendly service with no sales pressure and got good part exchange deal. Good choice of cars - would definitely recommend! Mike (Nov 2016)

- Mike D

01-12-2016

Fantastic service. Some of the best and friendliest service I have received int he UK. Mckennas Motor Co Ltd sells clean cars, are organised and happy to help. 5 stars!

- Donald S

16-08-2016

Great Service! Purchased a vehicle from Mckennas after initial telephone contact. Could not have been more helpful. Put 12 months MOT on the car and even delivered the car to my driveway very quickly! A pleasure to do business with! Many thanks to Alan and Karen. Stuart Forrester

- Stuart F

22-07-2016

Excellent service Alan and his team provided us with first class service. Going through the car we purchased in great detail. We felt comfortable and believe we received a trusted experience that would highly recommend.

- Paul F

06-07-2016

Very pleasant easy transaction. Alan and Caz were very nice and car was perfect for my needs.

- Dave

10-03-2010

We act as a credit broker not a lender. We work with a number of carefully selected credit providers who typically will be able to offer you finance for your purchase. (Written quotations available on request). Whichever lender we introduce you to, we will typically receive a fee from them (either a fixed fee or a percentage of the amount you borrow). The lenders we work with could pay commissions at different rates. All finance is subject to status and income. Terms and conditions apply. Applicants must be 18 years or over.